12 September 2005 @ 02:42 pm
Why I hate humanity: Lesson 2  

Clique

 

 

What music do you listen to?

 

What books do you like to read, (Do you like to read?)

 

What are your favourite movies?

 

Who are your favourite actors?

 

T.V. shows?

 

Clothes?

 

Hobbies?

 

 

This is the most stupid and redundant method of bigotry and class prejudice in this sanitized world, ever.

 

All day, every day, when you meet someone, when you are told about someone, when you read their website, comments or livejournals, we are instantly summing people up on whether they are ‘cool’ enough (or ‘not cool’ enough) for our personal stupid standards.

 

To explain today’s outburst: I really get so angry when people comment about how so many livejournal users whine about stupid crap like whether their boyfriend still loves them or not. Oh. My. Gosh. What, the hell, is wrong with you people??? It’s a freakin LIVEJOURNAL! It doesn’t matter what someone writes in it!! It’s their business whether it is a diary of Anne Lame or something more productive! Why do you bloody well CARE!?! If you think someone is writing stupid crap in their livejournal, then DON’T READ IT! All any of this is just stupid wasting of space anyway, and, well, HE WHO BLOODY WELL CASTS THE FIRST STONE!

 

Everyone’s a dipshit.

 

To quote Leigh Bader ([livejournal.com profile] schismatical ) “Don’t be an asshat”

 

/rant

 

(Later edit after much stuffing around with Internet Explorer):

 

The ever eloquent [livejournal.com profile] lyrebird says it better than I did over here

Tags:
 
 
Current Mood: cranky
 
 
( Post a new comment )
(Anonymous) on September 12th, 2005 11:26 pm (UTC)
(from KRM)
I agree with you on that! ^_^ (KRM like to read! KRM LOVE to read! KRM just finished the last half of a 681 paged book in less than half a day. Kalana: And she's still on a book high KrM:*smirks and throws a second stone at Kalana, it misses and goes off in the distance to hit one of the people who complain about people complaing) (Just wondering, did you get my email?)
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] prairie-grass.livejournal.com on September 15th, 2005 11:15 pm (UTC)
Re: (from KRM)
Was that that book you've been looking forward to for ages that you told me about? *Pets Kalana* You have more patience than I could ever imagine.

What email? The email about your comic being up or another one?

(I got the comic one, but didn't think to reply seeing as we talk every week or so, I also hate email.)
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
(Anonymous) on September 20th, 2005 08:11 pm (UTC)
Re: (from KRM)
Yeah it was.

(Yeah, the email I was talking about was the comic one. I asked cause Precious (computer) went caput after I sent it)
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] mimei.livejournal.com on September 18th, 2005 01:19 am (UTC)
it's worse at diary sites but meh, i don't write anything compromising anymore.
[livejournal.com profile] shame1ess is my favourite community "because elitism sucks". amen.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] prairie-grass.livejournal.com on September 19th, 2005 01:22 am (UTC)
comprimising? Did you have someone from real life read your livejouranl and get upset or something?
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] mimei.livejournal.com on September 19th, 2005 05:23 am (UTC)
pretty much, but it wasn't lj. it doesn't really matter anymore though *shrugs*
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)