28 May 2008 @ 10:31 am
Uni sux  
When was it exactly that a B+ became a big smack-down of not-good-enough? possibly when I didn't hand in stuff and now I need really good marks to pass this paper? Noooo nooo neevar.

AHHH I HAVE SO MUCH TO DO AND IT'S SO IMPORTANT I DON'T FAIL THIS SEMESTER! *crawls up into a ball in the corner*
 
 
Current Mood: annoyed
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] mimei.livejournal.com on May 28th, 2008 07:01 am (UTC)
*HUGS*
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] prairie-grass.livejournal.com on May 28th, 2008 08:41 am (UTC)
*crawls out from her hiding*

I feel sick. I don't wanna anymore. :( I don't even want to read, I just want to ... not.
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] mimei.livejournal.com on May 28th, 2008 08:54 am (UTC)
i want you to pass! my want for you to pass is battling with my want for you to have a nice break from the essay D: *hugs* try for an extension? how many words to go? you can do it, seriously.
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] prairie-grass.livejournal.com on May 28th, 2008 08:58 am (UTC)
-____- Extension is useless because it will just mean the essay is interfering with other things like my report on tuesday and my test on thursday-week.

the essay is only 1,500 words, and I've got like 800, but the problem is it has to cover certain things which I'm just... argh, I don't even know, I'm just too tired to concentrate or anything. *semi-gives-up-for-now*
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] mimei.livejournal.com on May 28th, 2008 09:04 am (UTC)
hmmmm. i still rec wiki! but if you're not able to concentrate then a break is good. usually in these situations i get some sleep and set my alarm extra early to work on it first thing. sometimes one can get things done v. quickly that way!

*pets*
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] prairie-grass.livejournal.com on May 28th, 2008 09:18 am (UTC)
Yeah, I am currently up to my elbows in wiki and other such random linkies. But... *sighs* it's all a big poo. I need to do this socio-cultural-context thing where I relate it to economics or gender or kinship or politics or some other thing like that which I really have no idea about because I wasn't there on the day they listed all the things we had to choose from. Uhg. And also, flowers in the mourning process? Doooon't really have that much relation to gender or kinship or economics or freaking politics. *sighs* I miiight be able to link in kinship. Blah. I also missed the lecture on stupid gift-giving last year which would have been handy right now. ^_^;;;;;

Eh, I can't concentrate in the early morning, my brain is active between like, 1200-2400, so mornings suck for me, better to try and stay up. For now I'm just typing up what I hand-wrote at school, so my brain doesn't have to be active but I can still be getting things done.

What are you up to tonight? I really want to play or go out or fic or something, but I'm not going to be able to until like, next thursday. :(
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] mimei.livejournal.com on May 28th, 2008 09:30 am (UTC)
in what context are you relating to eco/gender/kinship/politics? i might be able to help....is it anthro? i think a lot of stuff i've studied has close ties with anthro...(but then again you never can tell) do they put the slides online for you? (although, i guess if they do you've already checked ^^)

XD; if it works, it works!

i'm about to curl up in bed and allow myself a little dorama-watching. next thursday D: poor peeji :((( we could do that bamho yunjae continuation then.....
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] prairie-grass.livejournal.com on May 28th, 2008 09:44 am (UTC)
aaah, any context. We selected our own topics and questions, right, (had to be from our own culture though) so I (was bored and lazy) chose “What is the ritual relevance of flowers in a western funeral?” (I've kind of expanded this to include the entire mourning process)and we have to describe the cultural practice, then we have to "discuss the socio-cultural context of that practice or belief, that is, how it relates to other elements of the same socio-cultural system of which it is a part e.g. how rugby fits in with NZ gender roles etc." Ooo, also allowed to use religion or status hierarchy, Oh the options! You're stuff does have lots links in, I'm always like, 'OO! Mimei should come study with meee!" Because it's so general, there are no slides. :/

yup!

Oooo luuukiiii! Oh man, I don't know if I can deal with more bambi... XD
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] mimei.livejournal.com on May 28th, 2008 11:51 pm (UTC)
that's a kinda hard one, being about death.....what about coffin-bearers....that'd be kinda interesting. like being traditionally male (although last funeral i was at that wasn't how it panned out..) or cultural significance of having funerals at church in the first place (i heard yesterday, though i don't know if it's true, that only 3% of kiwis attend chruch regularly?) or maybe you could just tie those things in somehow ^__^;;;

anyway! i hope it's like....complete! and today is a better day ♥

hahaha, but you started the bambi!!!!
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)