29 October 2007 @ 05:16 pm
Dork Moment!  
Hahaha, I just had to share: today I was stuffing around in my room with Ben Harper playing and his song Burn to Shine came on and I had this moment of, "Oh my gosh, why does that song have a line just like the title of my fic?"

.................. -_-;;

Brain: "Uhhh, well possibly because your fic is named after that song?"


...... *cough* >_>;;

XD I blame the sickness! (Currently recovering from a bad head-cold) I swear, I'm not _that_ much a blonde normally, I mean, my hair is more red than blonde, I swear! Ask mimei-senpai!

*points and laughs at self*

Meanwhile, exams loom, I'm visiting my parents from Nov 1st to 8th, then exams on the 14th and the 15th. Seriously under-prepared at this point. I blame the sickness? Trying not to think about flunking Japanese. *le sigh* Having some seriously crazy dreams the last couple of days. Whee! Writing stuff is in progress but on back-burner till after exams. Love love to all!
 
 
Current Mood: amused
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] mimei.livejournal.com on October 29th, 2007 05:20 am (UTC)
WHY ARE YOU VISITING YOUR PARENTS RIGHT BEFORE EXAMS, SWEETIE? CRAZY.

and srsly, lol. you are too cute *pets*.

sorry for double-posting, i'm just so sick of my typos.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] prairie-grass.livejournal.com on October 29th, 2007 08:47 am (UTC)
It's a very long story containing very reasonable decision-making which ultimately have largely proved completely unnecessary... >_> if that makes any sense at all... but it's okay because I can study at home just as easily as I can here, if not more, because I'll have my parents hovering around nagging me. Instead of just their spectres hanging around nagging me. Basically I thought this might have been the last time I would see them before like, July next year, but as it turns out I'm going back up _after_ exams, but I'd already booked the flights so ... *shrugs*

*blushes*

(it's okay, I thought the typo was deliberate use of Engrish. XD Is it possible you're 'losing' your english?) ;D
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] mimei.livejournal.com on October 29th, 2007 08:53 am (UTC)
oh yes. i see i see. *pets* study hard y/y.

i think i may even be ~loosing it o.o
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] krm--authoress.livejournal.com on November 1st, 2007 02:01 am (UTC)
*pets* I love you XD I've done that so many times~

(Youll do fine on your japanese exam~ I just know it. Speaking of forgein languages, I'm taking french XD Because its the only other thing that they're offering beisdes spanish, and I can't get into that class)
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] prairie-grass.livejournal.com on November 18th, 2007 01:53 am (UTC)
*snuggle hugs just for the sake of it*

-__-;; I don't know about that... Good to take French, very handy language if you're ever in Europe. ...or Canada. I hope you enjoy it!
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] krm--authoress.livejournal.com on November 18th, 2007 07:15 pm (UTC)
That, and I can totally insult some people without them knowing what the heck I'm saying, take my brother for instance. I kept asking him "how are you" in french and it drove him nuts.

In the class (five girls other then myself and the teacher) we all took french names for the heck of it and to get used to the pronounciation. XD I took George (cause I have a character named that, cept spelled Jorge) and another girl took Jacques even though they are male names. XDDDDDDD I was so tempted to take Zak, but it wasn't on the list.

Snuggle loves
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)